Winter Day

My grandson Ethan talked me into going for a winter hike.

I do enjoy walking in the winter, but this particular day was just a little too cold for me.  I took him up on it though – in a few years, he probably won’t be asking me to go hiking with him.

He and I have done a lot of walking, biking, and exploring over the years. I am grateful for his companionship and the chance to see my favorite places through the eyes of a child.

He reminded me that one of the nice things about winter is that we can go off the paths a little more because we don’t have to worry about poison ivy and wood ticks.

Priceless!

One thought on “Winter Day

Leave a Reply

