April

The wildflowers are up in the park. . .

The falls aren’t rushing quite so much now that the snow melt is over, and we haven’t had much rain. . .

Easter was early this year, but what a beautiful day it was!

All the ice is now out of the river. . .

My little indoor greenhouse is full of tiny seedlings – broccoli, alyssum, peppers, cauliflower, tomatoes, cleome. . .

Chives are coming up all over the herb garden. . .

I am reading the book Don’t Be Nice, Be Real – Balancing Passion for Self with Compassion For Others, so maybe I will be brave enough to say “I need to be in the garden” to requests for my time (at least once in a while).

One of my favorite times of the year. . .

Leave a Reply

