May

May is the month that I want to last a lot longer than 31 days.  It has to be the most beautiful of the year.  Everything is bursting forth into bloom and song.  Beautiful colors, scents, and sounds fill the air.

Bridal Wreath Spirea is in full bloom – it reminds me of my grandmother. . .

The Lily of the Valley by our back door make me feel good each time I walk by and catch the heavenly scent on the breeze. . .

I don’t plant  tulips because the deer love them, but one planted many years ago managed to come up in the middle of a flower bed. . .

Making memories in the park on Mother’s Day. . .

The garden is almost all planted, the rose bushes are in the ground.  Life is busy, but a good kind of busy. I just have to remember to slow down and enjoy the beauty and goodness each day brings. . .

Leave a Reply

