Summer Day

Give me a 65 – 75 degree day, and I am very  happy.  I even like  30 – 50 degrees – great for a long walk. I’m not a fan of heat though, and especially not humidity.  However, one of the things I’m trying to change in my life is my tendency to brace myself against those things I don’t like or am just not satisfied with.  So, with temperatures in the 80’s today, I set out for a walk, as I often do, but this time I decided to try to be content, to just be there in the moment not wishing for anything else.

Sunny skies with white fluffy clouds, the smell of clover in the air, and yes, a little warm, but that’s what July is, and with that long winter not that far behind us, warm is good.  Now I’m going out to mow the lawn and work in the garden thankful for a sunny summer day!

2 thoughts on “Summer Day

Leave a Reply

