Day 29 Heavenly Days

My husband doesn’t often read my blog posts, unless I ask him to because I want to run something by him, so I think I’m safe in posting this today.  Actually, I don’t think he’d mind too much if I shared the note he wrote this morning.  I came home from work to find this on the table:

001

He knows that these are things I love to do – drive in the country, hike, and have picnics – and they would not be in first place on a list of things he loves to do, so this is especially meaningful to me.  Trust me when I say that, as thoughtful as my husband is, he has never written a note like this in our almost 36 years of marriage.  It sure sounds like a heavenly day to me!

Leave a Reply

